Friday, July 30, 2021

Four countries to jointly bid 2030 FIFA World Cup


Zubair Yaqoob
The author has diversified experience in investigative journalism. He is Chief content editor at
- Advertisement -

Chile, Argentina, Paraguay and Uruguay will submit a bid to jointly host the football World Cup in 2030, the Chilean president, Sebastian Pinera, tweeted on Friday.


Argentina, Paraguay and Uruguay have already submitted bids to host the most prestigious edition of the tournament.



However, Pinera in a statement via his Twitter account said the heads of three countries had already agreed with the participation of Chile to host the world cup jointly.



- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest News