Friday, July 1, 2022

Russia imposes travel restrictions on Africa and Hong Kong over new variant


Hailey Warner
Hailey isn't the biggest fan of Winter, but she's doing her best to embrace the cold weather and snow. You can find her trying out new recipes, playing squash or writing editorials.

The Russian Center for Anti-Corona Virus Operations announced that it is placing restrictions on the entry of foreigners from a number of African countries and Hong Kong to Russia as of Sunday. The center stated, that the new strain of the virus, which contains 32 mutants, may be more contagious and could reduce the effectiveness of antibodies.

The Russian Center indicated that it was decided to restrict the entry of citizens of a number of foreign countries into Russian territory, including those residing on the territory of South Africa, Botswana, the Kingdom of Lesotho, Namibia, Zimbabwe, Mozambique, Madagascar, Eswatini, Tanzania and Hong Kong.

The Consumer Rights Protection Authority in Russia announced that the new strain is characterized by containing a large number of mutations, which could make it more contagious.

- Advertisement -
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -

Latest News

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x