Sunday, September 25, 2022

10-member National Finance Commission notified


Zain Zubair
Zain Zubair is a staff writer for World News Observer. He is studying ACCA in Pakistan. Besides Accountancy and writing pieces, he loves cooking and nature photography. Zain has attended various modern journalism workshops. Contact: [email protected]

President Dr Arif Alvi has re-formed the National Finance Commission (NFC). Finance Minister Asad Umar will be the chairman of NFC, Finance Division has issued the notification.


Apart from finance ministers of all four provinces, Dr Salman Shah (Punjab), Asad Sayeeed (Sindh), Musharraf Rasool Cyan (Khyber Pakhtunkhwa) and Mahfooz Ali Khan (Balochistan) would represent their provinces. Federal finance secretary would be the financial expert of NFC.


The federal government is to announce the NFC award this month as the provinces had finally sent their nominations for reconstitution of the commission.


It is to be noted here that Punjab, Sindh and Balochistan were hesitant to send the nominations as they did not want to allow an increase in the share of the centre, as the federal government needed more allocations to meet the expenditure of war on terror, security, capital, tribal areas, Gilgit Baltistan and Azad Kashmir.



- Advertisement -
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -

Latest News

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x