Wednesday, August 4, 2021

FBR establishes Three Benami zones to enforce BT act 17


Zain Zubair
Zain Zubair is a staff writer for World News Observer. He is studying ACCA in Pakistan. Besides Accountancy and writing pieces, he loves cooking and nature photography. Zain has attended various modern journalism workshops. Contact: [email protected]
- Advertisement -

Federal Board of Revenue has established three Benami Zones at Karachi, Lahore and Islamabad for enforcement of Benami Transaction (Prohibition) Act, 2017.

After examination of available information FBR Benami Zones Karachi and Lahore have issued show cause notices in 06 cases of Companies holding shares & immovable properties as Benamidar.

Attachment and confiscation shall be concluded after completion of legal formalities. Criminal proceedings under chapter-VIII are also likely to be initiated in these cases.



- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest News