Wednesday, July 6, 2022

US announces expulsion of ten Russian diplomats and imposes sanctions on Moscow


Robert Frank
Robert started his career as a freelance content writer. Now, He is the founder of widely-recognized PR Agency. Robert still writes news pieces on various publications.

The United States of America announced the imposition of sanctions against Moscow and the expulsion of ten Russian diplomats.

The US Treasury Department stated that the sanctions included 16 entities and 16 Russian individuals due to interference in the US elections.

Citing well-informed sources, Washington intends to expel 12 Russian diplomats and impose sanctions against Russian individuals and entities, under the pretext of Moscow’s alleged interference in the American elections.

The agency quoted the same sources as saying that Washington is expected to announce these sanctions today, Thursday and that the list will include officials in the Russian government and the intelligence service.

The agency stated that the possible sanctions will be against the background of US allegations about Russian interference in the US presidential elections, as well as the US cyber attack, which was exposed to US institutions in December last year, and which the US administration says is Russia is behind.

In the same context,  citing unidentified sources, the new American sanctions against Moscow will target Russia’s sovereign debt.

- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -

Latest News